January FitSnack Review

Hey Guys! Here is my review on the January FitSnack Box – it’s a few days late but better late than never! This month’s box didn’t have that much items inside (7 items), but it had more FULL-SIZE products which is just as good.

Name of subscription: FitSnack
Ships to: Canada & US (extra shipping to Canada)
Currency: USD
Price: Monthly plan – $31.70USD (shipping included)
3 month plan – $17.90USD/month + $12 S/H
6 month plan – $16.90USD/month + $12 S/H + 1 bonus item
12 month plan – $14.90USD/month + $12 S/H +3 bonus items

Below is a photo of what is included in November’s FitSnack box:
img_3137

 

As well as a card with a list and brief description of all products.img_3149

Chop’s Beef Jerky – Teriyaki Flavour
fullsizeoutput_df6
Probably one of my top picks for beef jerky. It was “tender & moist” as it states and stayed true to its word and it had the right amount of teriyaki flavour. It’s Gluten-Free and All Natural!

Rating: 8/10

Click here for more information on this product

Sensible Foods: Roasted Edamame
fullsizeoutput_df9
I love edamame, so I knew forsure I would love these! I found it a little salty at first, but as I kept eating them the saltiness went away.

Rating: 7/10

Click here for more information on this product 

Made In Nature: Figgy Pops (Cranberry Pistachio Supersnacks)
fullsizeoutput_df7
These sounded super delicious (and they were) however it was quite sweet. Don’t get me wrong I love sweets (chocolates, candies etc) but it was too sweet for my liking. I believe the mix of cranberries and apricots are what made it sweet – cranberries itself are already sweet.

Rating: 6/10

Click here for more information on this product 

Purely Inspired Organic Greens
img_3142
This is a perfect addition to any smoothie! If you don’t like to eat vegetables (like me – no shame) than this is a great alternative to fitting it into your diet. It has a blend of fruits and veggies and you won’t taste it by adding it to your smoothie.

Rating: 10/10 YEAHH!!!

Here is a smoothie recipe that my mom and I make:
1 handful of Kale & Spinach
1/2 an Avocado
1/3 cup of Coconut Juice (optional)
1 cup of the Organic Greens
1/2 cup of Almond milk
1/2 frozen Banana (use it as ice when frozen)
4 pieces of frozen mangoes (or any other frozen fruit)

Click here for more information on this product (there is a Canadian and US site)

Salad Power
fullsizeoutput_df8
Going to be honest, didn’t try this one because the smell wasn’t too pleasing. I’m also not a fan of salad drinks and I’d rather just eat it. I do like pineapples though!

Click here for more information on this product

ChocoRite Protein Bar
img_3148
I’m not much of a fan of peanut butter cause I seem to get itchy after I eat it (so I guess you can say I am somewhat allergic to it), but I know that chocolate and peanut butter are a good combo. The name itself sounds yummy so I’m most certain it does!

Click here  for more information on this product

Overall: I was quite happy with the contents of this box. I liked the fact that it contained more full size products than last month’s box. My favourite would be the organic greens powder mix because I know I don’t eat enough veggies and at least this way adding it to a smoothie I know I’m incorporating veggies into my diet.

Below is a combination of all the products:

Leave a Reply

