TopBox February Review

Hey Guys!

This is my first time subscribing to TopBox. TopBox is a monthly beauty box subscription that includes 4-5 sample items for $12CAD plus tax ($13.44CAD total). You receive products from top beauty brands such as Benefit, Make Up Forever, SmashBox, Nyx, and many others.

Name of subscription: TopBox
Ships to: Canada ONLY + FREE SHIPPING!
Currency: CAD
Price: $12CAD/month, renews automatically every month

I thought the packaging was simple and cute at the same time!
img_3222.jpg

This months included 4 sample items
img_3224.jpg

St. Tropica Hot Oil Treatment
img_3232.jpg
I’ve tried other masks from other brands before but I’ve never tried hot oil treatment. Basically, you have to heat the pack in the microwave for about 20 seconds and apply it to your hair, leave it for about 20 minutes then rinse it off. It contain Biotin which is good for your hair, skin, and nails.

Looking on their website this looks like the regular size and not a sample size.

This product retails for :
$15USD for a 3 pack
$27USD for a 6 pack
$24USD for a 12 pack
So, with the conversion and everything this product is roughly a little over $6CAD.

Click here for more information on this product 

Amika Perk Up Dry Shampoo + SmashBox Lip Stick
img_3233.jpg
Amika Perk Up Dry Shampoo:
I love dry shampoo because it keeps my hair smelling fresh throughout the day.

This product retails for (prices from their site):
$24USD – 5.3 oz 
$10USD – 1 oz
You can also purchase it from Sephora (online only through the US site).

Click here for more information on this product

SmashBox: Sadly, the color that I got does not suite me. I did a swatch and it was too bright and doesn’t compliment my skin tone.

This product retails for $24USD for the full size
You can find other SmashBox products in Canada like Sephora, Shoppers Drug Mart, and London Drugs.

Click here for more information on this product

CND Vinylux Top Coat
img_3234
I love nail polish and doing my nails (except when I get lazy) and best of all this is a full-size product. This one is a top coat to prevent your nail polish from chipping for 7 days.

This product retails for $10.50USD.

Click here for more information on this product

Overall: I’m quite happy with these products! I paid $13.44CAD and the treatment oil and nail polish alone already add up to ~$20CAD. I would say that I did get my money’s worth from this month’s subscription. I wish I got a different lipstick color though that compliments my skin tone, but that’s why samples are a good way to test a product so you don’t end up spending money on the full product if it doesn’t turn out right.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

